East District Clubs Dominate at 2022 Scottish Waterpolo Championships Finals

on Wednesday, 15 June 2022.

East District clubs contested 5 out of 6 finals

East district clubs contested 5 out of 6 finals on Sun 12 Jun at Carnegie Leisure Centre and came away as champions (highlighted in bold) in 4:
Annette Mooney Memorial Trophy (2004+ Girls) Dunfermline 22-8 Portobello

(2006+ Girls) Dunfermline 25-3 Kirkintilloch & Kilsyth

(2006+ Boys) Portobello 17-19 Stirling

Womens Championship (Senior Women) Warrender 5-17 Dunfermline

Scottish Cup (Senior Men) Dunfermline 9 - 14 Portobello

Well done to everyone playing and to the officials and organisers for making it a memorable day.  Our thanks to Euan Lowe (Scottish Swimming CEO) and Colin Kennedy (SASA President) for attending and supporting this event. It was great to have you there presenting the medals and trophies to the competing teams.

Comments (0)

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.